Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


The Steering Committee consisting of 20 members leads the Republican Steering Committee. The Committee oversees operation of the organization and provides the Chairman with guidance.

At the end of each Congress, the newly-elected Chairman appoints Representatives to the Steering Committee. In addition to these appointments, former chairmen of the RSC serve as "Founders" in an ongoing capacity.

RSC Steering Committee, 115th Congress:


Rep. Mark Walker (R-N.C.)



Rep. Sam Johnson (R-Texas)

Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas)

Rep. Jim Jordan (R-Ohio)

Rep. Steve Scalise (R-La.)

Rep. Rob Woodall (R-Ga.)

Rep. Bill Flores (R-Texas)


Steering Members

Rep. Jim Banks (R-Ind.)

Rep. Andy Barr (R-Ky.)

Rep. Mike Bishop (R-Mich.) ex-officio

Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.)

Rep. Bradley Byrne (R-Ala.)

Rep. French Hill (R-Ark.)

Rep. Barry Loudermilk (R-Ga.)

Rep. Mia Love (R-Utah) ex-officio

Rep. Tom McClintock (R-Ca.)

Rep. Gary Palmer (R-Ala.)

Rep. Robert Pittenger (R-N.C.) ex-officio

Rep. Todd Rokita (R-Ind.)

Rep. Brad Wenstrup (R-Ohio)

Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-Ark)